Good at Nothing. This is 30.

So, everyone says “just do it”. If you want something, go after it and do it. So fuck it, here I am, just doing it. What am I doing exactly? I have no clue. But I am going to run with it until I figure it out.

I turned 30 in March of 2019, and a million thoughts rushed into my brain, heart, soul and stomach. Overwhelmed with- what am I doing with my life? Am I ever going to be my own boss? Am I ever going to find my dream job? Is there such a thing as a “dream job”? Am I ever going to be a mom? What is my passion? What is my purpose? So on, and so forth… you get it, right?

Why do this?

I have been an executive assistant since 2014 and what I realized is that I am good at nothing, except I’m kind of a master of knowing a little about everything.

What do I mean?

I realize I am not an expert in any specific field- I’m not a lawyer, a doctor, an accountant, but I am a MASTER researcher. I obsess over random topics- dive deep into research and I had an epiphany. Why not share all the random knowledge I have? If it helps just one person, then I did something. So if I’m good at nothing, I sure as hell am good at analyzing the shit out of a specific topic.

What am I going to blog about?

  • Skincare and everything beauty
  • Classic, timeless fashion- I don’t do the “current, hip” shit.
  • Psychology- why do we do the things we do?
  • Diet- every new fad diet, intermitting fasting, lies they are not telling you
  • Marriage- it’s a whole situation
  • Immigration- yes, I am an immigrant.
  • Undiagnosed illnesses- this one is close to my heart as I am currently trying to figure out what the hell is going on with my body for the past 7 years.

I guess this is a journey of self discovery and I hope I can help someone else find themselves. Being lost is confusing, frustrating, and it fucking sucks, but I need to do something about it. That’s why I am here. I am ending the confusing and starting “who the fuck am I?” process. I hope my journey brings you some clarity. So let’s do it. Let’s just fucking do it.

Published by Who's this bitch blogging?

A Persian girl who was born and raised in Stockholm, Sweden- fast forward to 2000- my family and I move to Manhattan Beach, CA. End up in San Diego to attend SDSU. Married a San Diegan at 22 and stayed... for now. LA- I'll be home soon my city of Angels.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started